Southern Gospel Music Association Header

The Official Website of the
Southern Gospel Music Association of Mississippi

Founded in 2010 to encourage support and cooperation among Gospel Ministries in Mississippi

Supporting Music Ministries Since 2010

The Southern Gospel Music Association of Mississippi was founded in 2010 to promote Gospel music throughout the state, to bring ministries closer to Christ, and to provide new opportunities for its member ministries.


A Widely Diverse and Eclectic Membership

The member ministries of The Southern Gospel Music Association of Mississippi are as widely varied as the methods we may use to worship, ranging from smooth professionalism to edgy, down-home styles filled with enthusiasm.

Four Meetings A Year, All Around Mississippi

We have all-member meetings on the second Saturday of January, April, July, and October, with the location varying around the state. All are invited to come hear and participate in this glorious Gospel celebration!


Meet the current officers of the SGMAM here

The Association is run by elected officers, with term limits on the office of President. We nominate members in July and elect in October for the new officers to take office in January.

The S.G.M.A.M. President for 2017 is Lee Pounders from Olive Branch, MS. He is married to Judy Pounders and are part of the ministry “The Pounders Family Ministry”

Vice President for 2017, Is from Yazoo City, Mr. Grady Howell of the Kinsmen Group

The Secretary of the S.G.M.A.M. Is Ms Judith Peppers from Byhalia, MS and she is married to Mr. Ed Peppers.

Treasurer for the 2017 Janet Roncali of Drew, MS she is married to Sonny Roncali soloist


Here are some upcoming events you will probably want to put on your calendar!

Upcoming Southern Gospel Music of Mississippi Events:

January 14, 2017 Meeting and Singing at Lighthouse Baptist Church

3341 Pryor Road, Independence, MS  call 662-564-2159 for directions

President elect is Lee Pounders 901-488-4766

April 8, 2017   TBA

July 8, 2017 TBA

October 14, 2017 TBA